English  |  正體中文  |  简体中文  |  Items with full text/Total items : 51756/86971 (60%)
Visitors : 8357112      Online Users : 77
RC Version 7.0 © Powered By DSPACE, MIT. Enhanced by NTU Library & TKU Library IR team.
Scope Tips:
  • please add "double quotation mark" for query phrases to get precise results
  • please goto advance search for comprehansive author search
  • Adv. Search
    HomeLoginUploadHelpAboutAdminister Goto mobile version
    Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item: http://tkuir.lib.tku.edu.tw:8080/dspace/handle/987654321/82992

    Title: Comparison of Dynamic Differential Evolution and Asynchronous Particle Swarm Optimization for Inverse Scattering of a Two- Dimensional Perfectly Conducting Cylinder
    Authors: Chiu, Chien-Ching;Sun, Chi-Hsien;Li, Chun-Fu;Hsiung, Shu-Fen
    Contributors: 淡江大學電機工程學系
    Date: 2012-10
    Issue Date: 2013-03-13 03:00:16 (UTC+8)
    Publisher: Miami: Applied Computational Electromagnetics Society, Inc.
    Abstract: The application of optimization techniques for shape reconstruction of a perfectly conducting two-dimensional cylinder buried in a slab medium is reported in this paper, for which comparative study of four population-based optimization algorithms are conducted. The method of finite difference time domain (FDTD) is employed for the analysis of the forward scattering part, while the inverse scattering problem is transformed into an optimization one. Four algorithms including particle swarm optimization (PSO), asynchronous particle swarm optimization (APSO), differential evolution (DE) and dynamic differential evolution (DDE) are applied to reconstruct the location and shape of a 2-D perfectly conducting cylinder. The performance of these optimization techniques is tested through the use of simulated fields to mimic the experimental measurements contaminated with additive white Gaussian noise. The reconstructed results show that DDE and APSO algorithms outperform the algorithms DE and PSO in terms of convergence speed. And DDE is concluded as the best algorithm in this study.
    Relation: 1st Taibah University International Conference on Computing and Information Technology (ICCIT-2012)
    Appears in Collections:[電機工程學系暨研究所] 期刊論文

    Files in This Item:

    File Description SizeFormat

    All items in 機構典藏 are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved.

    DSpace Software Copyright © 2002-2004  MIT &  Hewlett-Packard  /   Enhanced by   NTU Library & TKU Library IR teams. Copyright ©   - Feedback